Places

You can create lists of favorite places to quickly navigate to the desired location, such as a store, movie theater, your home or work address.

You can also add stops and routes of public transport to favorites.

Add a place to My places

  1. Find the place on the map.

  2. In the place card, click .

  3. Select Favorites or create a new folder.

    On the map, the place will be marked with the icon of the selected folder.

Open a folder

If you are logged in
  1. Click the profile picture.

  2. In the side menu, click My places.

  3. Choose the desired folder.

If you haven't logged in

Click and log in.

You can't move your places to another account.

You can add personal comments to places in folders:

  1. Open a folder with saved places and find the place you need.

  2. In the Add a comment about this place field, enter your comment.
  3. Click Save.

You can edit or delete your personal comments to saved places.

Add your home and work addresses

  1. Open My places.

  2. On the Places tab, enter the address.

    To do this, find the Home or Work line and click Add address. Enter it manually or select a point on the map.

  3. Click Save.

    Your Home and Work are always displayed on the map.

Create your own folder in My places

By default, bookmarked places are saved to the Favorites folder.

To create your own folder (for example, “Museums” or “Theaters”), follow these steps:

  1. Open My places.

  2. On the Places tab, click Create folder.

  3. Enter a name for the folder.
  4. To change the color and shape of the placemark on the map, click Select icon.
  5. If you want to add more details, click Add description.
  6. Click Save.

Rename a folder with saved places

  1. Open My places.

  2. On the Places tab, find the folder you want to rename and hover over .
  3. Click Edit.
  4. Enter a new folder name, then click Save.

Move a place to a different folder

  1. Open My places.

  2. On the Places tab, open the folder with the place you want to move. Find the folder with the place you want to move and hover over .
  3. Find the place, hover over and select Move.

  4. Select the folder where you want to move it or create a new one.

Share a folder with saved places

You can send a link to your folder with saved places to other users so that they can view it and subscribe to updates.

  1. Open My places.

  2. On the Places tab to the right of the folder name, click .

  3. Click Share.

  4. Copy the link and send it to the user you want to share the folder with. The folder will be available to everyone who clicks the link.

Only the owner can edit the folder. If the owner changes the folder, it changes for everyone who has access to it.

To close access to the folder:

  1. Open My places.

  2. On the Places tab to the right of the folder name, click .

  3. Click Access settings.

  4. Disable the Link to list active option.

Delete a place from a folder

You can delete a place from a folder:

In the My places section
  1. Open the folder with the place you want to delete.
  2. Find the place, hover over .
  3. Click Delete.
In the place card:
  1. Open the place card.
  2. Click .